National Excellence Awards

The Australian Swim Schools National Excellence Awards recognises the outstanding achievements of ASSA Member Swim Schools.

On behalf of the Australian Swim Schools Association, we would like to congratulate the recipients of the 2023 Hall of Fame and National Excellence Awards.  We truly value your contribution to the industry over the past year, and appreciate everything you do.



Inclusive Swimming 

Winners: Parafield Gardens Swim School

Highly commended: Swim Experts & Aqualife


SAFER Swimming

Winners: Berrydale Swim School

Highly commended: Beatty Park Leisure Centre



Outstanding Growth

Winner:  Little Snappers Swim School

Highly commended: Let’s Swim! Swim School & BlueFit Swimming Casula


Community Service

Winners:  Blue Dolphin Swim School

Highly commended: Gungahlin Leisure Centre & iSwim@Immanuel


Emerging Talent

Winners – Rebecca Ross

Highly commended: Leanne Russell, Brydie Andrews & Nooshin Nobary



International Award

Winner: – D Swim Academy

Highly commended: Swimsation Swim School



Sustainability Award

Winner: – SA Aquatic & Leisure Centre (single site) & Paul Sadler Swimland Currum Downs/Paul Sadler Swimland Westagte (multi-site)

Highly commended: Armadale Swim School


Swim School Award

Winner: – Swim ARCademy

Highly commended: Swim Experts & Berrydale Swim School